New Jersey Workers’ Compensation Lawyers
We Advocate for the Rights of Injured Workers in New Jersey
At Miller & Gaudio PC, our New Jersey workers’ compensation attorneys are experienced, reliable advocates for clients. We are here to help you navigate the workers’ comp claims process so that you are in the best position to get the full benefits you rightfully deserve.
If you or your family member were hurt at work, our legal team is more than ready to get started on your claim. To set up a free, strictly case evaluation with an experienced New Jersey workers’ comp lawyer, please call our Red Bank office at 732-582-5043 or send us a message directly online.
What Workers’ Comp Benefits are Available in New Jersey?
In New Jersey, workers’ comp insurance provides no-fault benefits to people who were hurt in the course and scope of their employment. In effect, this means that you are not required to prove that your employer did anything “wrong” to cause your accident. If you were hurt while at work in New Jersey, you can file a workers’ comp claim. The following types of benefits are available:
- Medical Benefits: New Jersey workers’ comp covers all “necessary and reasonable” medical treatment, including prescription drug costs and rehabilitative services.
- Temporary Total Disability Benefits: Temporary total disability benefits (TTD) cover lost wages for the time you are forced to miss at work while recovering. TTD benefits are paid at 70 percent of your average weekly wage—subject to a maximum statewide cap.
- Permanent Partial Disability/Permanent Total Benefits: If you have a permanent impairment as a consequence of your work-related injury, you are entitled to financial compensation. These types of claims are complicated. Our New Jersey workers’ comp lawyers can help you get the full benefits you are owed.
- Death Benefits: If your family member was killed on the job in New Jersey, death benefits are available through a workers’ compensation claim. The surviving spouse and minor children are presumed to be dependents entitled to benefits under state law.
How Long Do You Have to File a Workers’ Compensation Claim?
In New Jersey, injured workers have two years from the date of the onset of their medical condition to file a workers’ comp claim. This deadline is known as the statute of limitations. That being said, you should never wait to get started with your case. You are required by state law to report your injury to your employer/supervisor within 14 days.
What Are My Options if My New Jersey Workers’ Comp Claim is Denied?
If your workers’ comp claim was denied you are not out of options. Under New Jersey state law, you have the right to file an appeal to challenge an unfair denial of benefits. At Miller & Gaudio PC we represent workers and their families in workers’ comp claims. Our New Jersey workers’ comp appeals attorneys will protect your rights.
Contact Our New Jersey Workers’ Comp Lawyers Today
At Miller & Gaudio PC, our New Jersey workers’ compensation attorneys are committed to getting results for injured workers and their families. If you or your loved one was hurt on the job, we are here to help. Call us at 732-582-5043 or contact us online for a free, confidential initial consultation. With an office in Red Bank, we represent injured workers throughout New Jersey, including in Monmouth County, Middlesex County, Ocean County, Mercer County, and Somerset County.